Ebook coming out soon!

Gallery

In a move of shameless self-promotion, I added a new page to my blog called Coffee 101 ebook since the book is hopefully going to be ready for the Kindle in August! I’m hoping to get the word out about my first ever ebook about coffee.

The idea for a book about coffee geared toward a young audience or the “average” coffee drinker came from another ebook I had to write over the summer that had, despite the fact it had the word “coffee” in the title, very little to do with the preparation and consumption of the actual drink itself. I decided that if I was looking for information on making better coffee, I would want a simpler down-to-earth resource. And thus Coffee 101: Coffee Shouldn’t Cost as Much as Books was born.

I wrote the book in a little over a month over the summer. It contains information on buying coffee grounds instead of grinding your own, brewing coffee properly, cleaning your coffee maker, working with instant coffee, and 50 recipes for delicious coffee drinks like Nutella Creme Coffee, Black Forest Cherry Coffee, Hong Kong Tea Coffee, and others. It also includes a handful of espresso-based recipes, although the focus of the book is on simpler drinks that the average college kid could whip up in a dorm room.

If you would like a preview of what’s going to be in the book, feel free to download a free sample from the book. Or you can like it on Facebook. I would appreciate it greatly if my readers passed the sample along to fellow coffee lovers as well!

2 responses »

Leave a comment